Anyone heard of Badlands?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jedabug92

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Looking at training in general, carbine, pistol, and long rifle. I stumbled across Badlands in Grandfield Oklahoma-ville.
Has anyone been there? Is it good or bad or totally awesome or utterly horrible?

B Gordon

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have taken the basic precision rifle course and the middle rifle course.
Both are a bargain at twice the price.
If you want to learn how to shoot a rifle accurately, they will teach you.
I have no experience with any of their other training.

One plus is that they have a building that has been turned into a combination bunkhouse and classroom facility.
You don't have to pay extra money to stay in a motel, which helps quite a bit with the overall cost.

Jedabug92

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score

One plus is that they have a building that has been turned into a combination bunkhouse and classroom facility.
You don't have to pay extra money to stay in a motel, which helps quite a bit with the overall cost.
Yea their sniper basic and sniper 1 classes?
I'm drooling over those and having all the bunks on site reminds me of a more military style training. Minus room inspection at 1 am lol

Jedabug92

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
long gun precision, they have the best rep
The more I read the deeper my hand goes into my wallet haha.

I forgot to ask, is food and beverages included or is BYOS? Bing your own stuff.

Mechanicalmehem

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score