Looking for Good range

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AJ642

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I am fairly new to the tulsa area and Im looking for a good range just to go shoot. Not really interested in competitions or anything, i moved here from the country where i could shoot in my own yard so just want a friendly place that isnt too crowded. I had a friend tell me about one in Sapulpa so info on that one is welcome as well. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Keelty

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I am fairly new to the tulsa area and Im looking for a good range just to go shoot. Not really interested in competitions or anything, i moved here from the country where i could shoot in my own yard so just want a friendly place that isnt too crowded. I had a friend tell me about one in Sapulpa so info on that one is welcome as well. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

It depends on your budget. The one in Sapulpa is Happy Hollow. It is a pay each time you go. I think it is 10 bucks. Oil Capitol in the Coweta area is a membership range 1200 to join and 125 or so a year. USSA in north Tulsa/Owasso has many options. They have day passes for 20 bucks and the range memberships are all different levels. Red Castle is out on Skitook lake and is 270 something to join and less that a 100 a year I think.

There are members from all the ranges on here that can help you with the more exact pricing.

Shifty

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
If there are any spots open Oil Capitol in Broken Arrow/Coweta would be the way to go for a guy in your shoes. We used to live out in the country too, Oil Cap is as close as it gets, and although Im not a member there Ive shot some competition there and unless theres a comp going its not a crowded place. They have a limited number of memberships for that reason.

http://www.ocrgc.org/