Portable Reloading press stand pics

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Harley1953

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Folks,

I am fairly new to reloading and as some have mentioned really don't have a good place to set a permanent workbench. I came across this website

http://www.woodchuckden.com/ that sells a portable reloading stand made by some Amish folks up in Ohio.

Not being too good of a woodworker myself(and somewhat lazy in that regard) I though I would spring for one. They are are $69.95 plus shipping.

It comes unassembled but took me about 10-15 minutes to set up. The RCBS rock crusher I have has to be installed in the "tilted back position" to clear the bottom of the stand when worked but not big deal as the holes are already drilled. Only other thing you have to do is go get a couple of bolts and drill holes on the top to clamp it to the stand..
This has worked out just great for me as I can just set it up on the kitchen table and go to town.

Thought I would post some pics if anybody is interested in purchasing or making one for themselves.

If you go to their website, click on the catalog and description is on Page 2.

And no, I don't get any type of commission, just thought I would pass on Info..

Attachments

• IMG_0300.JPG
    IMG_0300.JPG
    54 KB · Views: 3,102
  • IMG_0303.JPG
    IMG_0303.JPG
    36.7 KB · Views: 5,876
  • IMG_0302.JPG
    IMG_0302.JPG
    42.6 KB · Views: 9,850

jalapeno

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
how stable is it? do you have any issues when using the press? seems like it would be convenient for storage and space issues as long as it functions well.

Harley1953

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
how stable is it? do you have any issues when using the press? seems like it would be convenient for storage and space issues as long as it functions well.