Rookie Knifemaker pics

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

warrior45

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hello everyone.

Most of you may not know me. I just moved to Oklahoma going on two years ago. I recently picked up a new hobby and would like to share. I have completed 4 blades now. I started to get serious about it about 3 months ago when I got my 2x72" grinder. Life was tough on the little 2x42" single speed. I am now hooked and there is no turning back. I have gained so much from my favorite makers and collectors alike and look forward to getting better with every attempt. I do 100% of the work start to finish and includes heat treating in my small forge. As I get better I plan on upgrading my equipment and start working with other steels. For now I use high carbon steel. 1075, 1080-84, 5160, 6150 and 1095.

Thank you all for viewing and I look forward to hearing everyones opinions. Again I am a Rookie so please take it easy on me.

First up is the first I completed. It went to a good buddy of mine that served our country proud through 20 years service in the Army. He is now a Stryker Instructor. He wanted a cool design that could be used as an entry tool and chopper. This is what came from that idea.
ai201.photobucket.com_albums_aa286_FinalFusion_AAMorgansBlade99Complete003.jpg

Second is my attempt at making a micro chopper. Not very practical so I am in the process of modding it.
ai201.photobucket.com_albums_aa286_FinalFusion_ALittleBeastlyBlade002.jpg

Third was a fun design I wanted to make my brother. I will NEVER use white micarta again. It is the demon......This was also my first attempt at Jeweling AKA Engine turning:
ai201.photobucket.com_albums_aa286_FinalFusion_AreksBlade006.jpg

ai201.photobucket.com_albums_aa286_FinalFusion_AreksBlade007.jpg