Tom Deighan, Superintendent, Duncan Public Schools: Mostly Educational Hitting the school bubbly

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RugersGR8

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score

rawhide

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
While I have no experience teaching the 3rd grade, I've been in education for 34 years. 31 of them teaching courses required for a diploma and mandatory state testing. The author is not the first to say what he said in this article, but he is in my opinion correct and maybe his words will make a difference. Furthermore, I can't think of any educator that I know personally that would disagree.

Thanks for sharing.

Last edited:

TerryMiller

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Having been a school board member (way back in the '80's), I kind of wonder if the setback that the pandemic caused by forcing parents to be more involved with the teaching of their children will cause them to be more proactive with schools and pressuring the schools to do a better job? I'd like to think that, but I'm not sure that the generation raising today's kids were educated well enough themselves to recognize what is needed.

First and foremost, they should be pushing for the elimination of the federal Dept. of Education, thus creating havoc for the teacher's unions.

Snattlerake

Conservitum Americum
Special Hen
Reaction score

wawazat

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Overall I have been really happy with the culture at Piedmont Schools. The teachers and administration are amazing!