Watch work microscope

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

okierider

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Supporting Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator Supporter
Reaction score
I dabble in working on watches ... And have always fought finding a decent microscope I could work under. I have an AmScope which is great for inspection and giving you a stiff neck LOL. Found video of another watch maker and this scope and I bought it and wow.
I can sit up for the most part and leave my glasses on and and have all sorts of room to work. The whole "room to work" has always been the PITA.
Glasses off, glasses on to find my proper tool .. move over to the AmScope, glasses off... move back to the magnifying glass .... OK prolly made my point by now .... PITA.
This thing will come in handy for a bunch of other projects as well.

thor447

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
That company who makes that microscope contacted me and wanted me to do a review on my channel as well. I turned it down because it’s not something I would need, but I do think it would be useful. Since it does not view in stereo you lose a bit of depth perception, but I am pretty spoiled with the setup I use currently. Pretty handy little gadget though. I don’t think I could do detail work underneath it, but those are fantastic for inspections.

I almost wish I would’ve done it, that way I could’ve gotten it for free and just did a quick review, but it wouldn’t be very honorable I suppose!

okierider

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Supporting Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator Supporter
Reaction score