Oklahoma's new high school version of the "Transfer Portal".

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Okie4570

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator
Reaction score
Not sure how many here follow HS sports like I do, but this will kill athletics for some of the small schools in OK. That doesn't make me against it whatsoever, but I think that's what will happen in the end.

Small districts that don't offer football or baseball or fast pitch softball or soccer or volleyball, those athletes will just make the drive to a nearby district that does.

Screenshot_20231206_160028_Facebook.jpg

caliberbob

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I’m still learning Oklahoma sports. But couldn’t this also work to an advantage for some smaller schools? If a great athlete at a 6A school won’t get a ton of playing time but knows he/she would stand out in say a 4A they could transfer there and play more and still get noticed by scouts? Idk, that was just my first thought.

Okie4570

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator
Reaction score
I’m still learning Oklahoma sports. But couldn’t this also work to an advantage for some smaller schools? If a great athlete at a 6A school won’t get a ton of playing time but knows he/she would stand out in say a 4A they could transfer there and play more and still get noticed by scouts? Idk, that was just my first thought.