Review: Little FoxX hybrid IWB holster

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

henschman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Until recently, I always carried a Kel Tec .380 in a pocket holster. However, I decided it was much more desirable to carry a full size combat handgun. So as to stay out of trouble, I reluctantly paid for a permission slip for my privilege to bear arms, and started shopping for a good IWB holster for my M&P .40. I came across this one, and decided to give it a try. Now that I have been carrying with it for about 2 1/2 months, I thought I would post a review. It is the Little FoxX, made by FoxX holsters. It is a hybrid leather and kydex IWB. I have very little bad to say about it. It took a little getting used to, like any holster, but now that I have, I really like it. It doesn't have extremely tight retention... no crisp "snap" when the gun is inserted like an all kydex or plastic holster... but it has all the retention it needs (it retains the gun with me hanging upside down and moving around). Also, I had to trim the edge of the leather a little bit to go around the mag release. The way it came, the leather would press against the button and pop the mag out. Overall, it seems to be a well made and well thought out product.