Which rifle to get? Money IS an object

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Which rifle would you get?

• JP LRP-07

Votes: 4 80.0%
  • DTA HTI .375CT

Votes: 1 20.0%

• Total voters

tulsanewb

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Would you get a JP-LRP 07 or a DTA HTI .375 Cheytac? I am saving up for a "top end" LR rifle (Training will be separate funds, so please refrain from suggesting a 22lr/cheaper rifle and training ;) ). I am a beginner to LR shooting, but believe in "buy once, cry once". I also like to KNOW that any errors are mine and mine alone, and not the equipment. I realize that the two really aren't similar or in the same category, but I'm torn between the two :) . Any persuasion in either direction is appreciated. Hopefully someday when money is less an object I will have both, but for now, it's (hopefully) one of them.

Jwryan84

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
308 is NOT a SUPER LONG range round. My N6 with 18 heavy drops like a rock past 800ish. It will shoot a 1000, but there is lots better, like 6.5.

Ammo will be crazy for any Chey-tac, but they are supposed to be the best. Guess a CNC machined round helps that, but a cost. Have you looked at 338 Lapua? I know Barrett has a nice bolt gun.

What distance are you shooting? If its 1000 and in, get then JP it will get the job done.

tulsanewb

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I should have clarified, I know the .308 isn't a super long range cartridge, but I have other .308s and for a semi I like ammo to be plentiful. I'm currently shooting under 1000, but I like that the .375 has "room to grow". I do also really like the JP though. I realize the choices are not at all similar :)

MoBoost

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Which car to get? Money IS an object?
Grave Digger or Enzo?

static.tumblr.com_mzt8g1y_60Nmbk268_200px_trollface.svg.png

tulsanewb

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score