Anyone own a PRS Tremonti SE Custom guitar?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coolhandluke

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I've got one of these on my wish list (in Tobacco Sunburst) and am currently saving my pennies. Never tried my hand at any guitar work so this will be an entry level piece to get me started. Any feedback or suggestions? I will also be needing a fairly inexpensive low watt tube amp to mate with it. I've heard that Blackstar makes so nice 20w and 40w amps, but I have no first hand experience to know what may be a good pairing for this guitar. My music preferences are heavy rock and grunge so that it likely what I will likely gravitate towards playing.

nofearfactor

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
That would seem to be a more than decent type of rig for what youre gonna be playing. Myself I would shoot for more wattage, but thats just me, Im into more extreme metal genres and like my power. But on a budget and just getting started what youre after would work out great especially since most decent venues have better PAs these days and you can get by just fine with a mic'd up tube combo or one that has a DI out that you can run to the board for your feed.

If you're ever near the Tulsa area PM me and we can trade numbers and see if I can help you out. It's kind of what I do. Musician, gear nerd, etc. I play in more extreme metal and industrial/metal bands, sometimes hardcore, sometimes doom, stoner, etc. Ive played just about every genre of metal.

Some of my gigging gear:
https://www.facebook.com/DaemonBKirk