Lawyer for a trust.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

red dirt shootist

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
funny you should mention it...

I just got an advertisement in the mail from a firm out of OKC that is offering 4 free workshops in Lawton. Oct 3-4.

I have NO knowledge of them
I have NO financial interest in them.
Just passing on the info.

Says you can register online at: oath.law/workshops
I would avoid this stuff like the plague. They are the bottom feeders.

golddigger14s

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
funny you should mention it...

I just got an advertisement in the mail from a firm out of OKC that is offering 4 free workshops in Lawton. Oct 3-4.

I have NO knowledge of them
I have NO financial interest in them.
Just passing on the info.

Says you can register online at: oath.law/workshops
Got the same flyer and will go to one of the seminars it's free so why not?
A trust is more important than you think. The daughter of my wife's ex came out of the woodwork and put the house in probate. The only winners will be the lawyers, and about 6 or so have already turned it down since it is such a losing proposition. Plus I don't want ANYTHING going to my (Entitled/ungrateful) kids!

THAT Gurl

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
IMO, no. Trusts have a multitude of different uses, but a simple Will is enough in most cases if everything is straight forward and all. I'm no expert though, this is just my opinion based on my limited knowledge.
I'm doing a Will, with, as you said, only 1 person to get it all.