PSA PA10 Gen 3 - 308

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RogSon

Marksman
Reaction score
Does anyone own or have any experience shooting and maintaining the PSA PA10 Gen 3 in 308? The only 30 caliber I've ever owned and shot is 300 blackout so I have no experience with larger bore rifle calibers. I've already watched countless YouTube videos and have been contemplating purchasing one, a PA10 lower then pairing with blemished PA10 Gen 3 18" 308 upper for maximum poorman. If not then what other "entry level" semiauto 308 do yall own or have experience with? If no entry level then whichever semiauto 308. Thanks in advance!

OK Corgi Rancher

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have one. I paired a Gen 3 lower with a trigger upgrade with a blem Sabre 20" upper for sort of the same reasons...mostly $$. Matches great.

I've only fired a mag for function and it didn't have any issues. I put a lower-mid range Sig scope on it and a MagPul bipod. I just don't have anywhere yet to get any distance so I haven't even zeroed the scope. The chamber seems to be really tight. I tried ejecting a round and it took some effort...it was noticeably easier after shooting that mag and cleaning it though. It wasn't tight enough to cause any function issues.

Years ago I had a DPMS and it worked well...but I didn't really work it hard. It was just a recreational shooter just like the PSA will be so it'll work just fine for me.

1722912645826.jpeg

RogSon

Marksman
Reaction score
I have one. I paired a Gen 3 lower with a trigger upgrade with a blem Sabre 20" upper for sort of the same reasons...mostly $$. Matches great.