Sigma Upgrades?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Okiewhitetail

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Sorry im new to the handgun world and dont really have time to do the research so mabye you guys can help. I have a S&W Sigma 40 and i was wondering what is available in aftermarket upgrades mabye a lighter trigger would be nice and where on the net can i find these upgrades (prices dont matter on the net cause ill order everything through my favorite shop). Im looking for anything that will make this a better gun but no rail equipment i keep it in a fobus 24/7. Thanks guys OWT.

Glock 'em down

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Unfortunately the Sigma didn't quite receive the fanfare that I personally think it deserved. Instead it got ridiculed and criticized for being a Glock wannabee. I think the Sigma is a helluva weapon, and it's fine just like it is. Sure the trigger has the action of a gate latch, but for a carry/combat pistol, I would rather have a heavier trigger than a light one. That's the problem with firearms. Guys will take a weapon that is truly reliable as it leaves the factory and totaly screw 'em up with a damn file and a dremel tool.

Leave it alone and shoot it like it is and it will serve you well! Save the money you would spend on aftermarket crap and buy some ammo, a decent carry rig (Fobus is Latin for "****") get an extra mag or two along with a good pouch, a good quality tactical flashlight and folding knife and take a combat handgun training course.

Okiewhitetail

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score