Taurus TCP

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

maxim240sx

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
What do you guys think of the gun? I'm in the market for another pocket 380 and its between the TCP and LCP. I've had 2 lcp's already. The taurus feels better in my hands.The trigger seems nicer, and it locks back after last round. Downside is it's a taurus lol. I've read several reviews online. Most seem to like them. But there are a few people who had issues. So I thought I'd ask OSA members their thoughts.

steelhorse

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have no experience with the TCP but I like my LCP and don't really see the need for locking open on the last round since this is a up-close self-defense gun. I've been considering the KAHR CM9 which are kinda hard to get but noticed that BUD'S has them back in stock for a little over $400.00. P.S.-Never mind the KAHR, I just came from their website and the are already sold-out(again).

maxim240sx

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Yeah see I've had 2 lcp's and both were 100% reliable, which can be hard to find in 380 sometimes. But they just don't feel good in my hands. The locking back isn't a requirement, but it is nice.

KenL

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
When they work, They're awesome. Only problem is, they seem to not work often. I enjoy shooting mine as much as any other gun I own. I had to send mine in because it had several issues and when I got it back, I blew through at least 200 rounds without a failure. Then the extractor broke. I replaced it myself rather than sending the gun off again. Since then I've probably put another 200 through it with about 4 failures to eject. I really like shooting the gun and it's ease of concealment, but as a primary carry it's too iffy. I got on the list for a Seecamp for that reason.

Old Fart

Sharpshooter
Special Hen