What's a good range bag / backpack?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Darva

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm in the market for a new range bag or backpack.
Here are my needs for space so far:
Stapler
Mags
Boxes of Ammo
Spent Brass Casings
Paper Targets & Stickers
Ears (2 pairs)
Hammer
Nails
Knife

I have been debating on if I will ever use it for carrying my AR when broken down.
My preference in color is FDE, Coyote Tan.

Any pictures, opinions and advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Darva

jakerz

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I've been using the 5.11 Bail out Bag. I use it as a bipod sometimes too. I've been using it for ~2 years. Great bag and perfect for range use. I carry 3 mags in the carriers, spent brass in the side pouches, stapler, 2 sets of ears, suppressor, 2-3 boxes of ammo, Multi-tool, etc. Kinda depends on what I'm shooting that day. 2 of my friends have picked up one since checking out mine. No regrets.

http://www.511tactical.com/All-Products/Bags-Backpacks/All-Hazards/Bail-Out-Bag.html

langston302

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I dont use a back pack for a range bag per se. I have used my Maxpedition Condor II with great success in just about every way you can use a backpack. I use a LAPG Large BOB as my range gear bag.

Brandi

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score