spikes order

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xxxchaotikxxx

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
First of all i am sorry if there is already a thread on this and if there is if someone could redirect me to it i would appreciate it. I recently ordered a complete upper from spikes tactical, and was unaware that my order was not in stock. I am new to spikes website, but I realized that if it has 3 red asterisks next to the item the item is NOT in stock. The upper i ordered did NOT have the 3 asterisks so i was expecting a week or two before i could expect it. after 2 weeks I called the receptionist (who was very helpful and polite) and she said it would be 4 to 8 weeks before my upper would be shipped. Is this normal? and shouldn't I have been informed upon purchase of the waiting period? I have never ordered an upper before and not really sure of the "average" waiting period on something like this. anyone else ever have the same issue or same issue with this company? BTW I am not badmouthing spikes I love their products and will still continue to do business i am just curious and would greatly appreciate any input.

vdub

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Think that is typical on a lot of stuff from Spikes. If you want something Spikes, try and find a dealer that shows it instock. You will have a better chance at getting it faster and can potentially save some dollars.

xxxchaotikxxx

Sharpshooter
Reaction score