Cutting A2 gas block down

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

backspur

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
ImplodedMindZ - Is there a particlar reason you don't have your sights moved all the way out to the end of the rail and receiver? It looks like you could gain a couple inches of sight radius if you moved them outboard.

ImplodedMindZ

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Well the other night when i was getting everything isntalled on the gun i was having a hard time looking down the sights w/ them all they way out w/ the stock collapsed and the rear sight not becoming to blurry to get a good sight picture. I just moved the sights back out and it doesnt seem as bad. And if i flip it to the long range aperture w/ the stock collapsed it is also a little easier to see. If anyone has any tips advice lemme know. Im by no means an expert when it comes to shooting rifles.

Wizard

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I put a YHM Diamond rifle length on my 16" middy. I cut down the A2 fsb that was on the rifle. I used a cutting blade on a dremel to make the rough cuts, then a grinding blade to smooth down the edges.

This is exactly what I did for a friends rifle with the sam ehandguard LOL

henschman

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Well the other night when i was getting everything isntalled on the gun i was having a hard time looking down the sights w/ them all they way out w/ the stock collapsed and the rear sight not becoming to blurry to get a good sight picture. I just moved the sights back out and it doesnt seem as bad. And if i flip it to the long range aperture w/ the stock collapsed it is also a little easier to see. If anyone has any tips advice lemme know. Im by no means an expert when it comes to shooting rifles.