Review: Secure Purse products. Just say no....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SoonerDVM

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I posted this on Facebook today about my experience with a concealed carry purse I purchased from Secure Purse:

The tl;dr version is this: Secure Purse does not provide a quality product and does not stand behind their products. Also, their customer service is condescending and rude.

---
I purchased a concealed carry purse from a company called Secure Purse some time ago, a simple shoulder bag. I had been carrying it for just a few months when I walked past an open door, caught the strap on the door knob, and the strap broke.

Now, here's the thing about a concealed carry purse - it's not uncommon to find a handgun carried concealed in one!

I called the company and told them about it, expressing my concern that if a bad guy had tried to snatch my purse, the same thing would have happened and if I had been using the purse for its intended purpose - to conceal a handgun - then said bad guy would have just acquired a handgun. This made me very nervous about the quality of their product.

Secure Purse responded with "You're outside the warranty period. Sorry."

A few weeks ago, I noticed Secure Purse had a presence on Facebook now, and I posted my experience on their page. I promptly got a response reaffirming their position that if it was outside the warranty, they were justified in their response. They followed up by telling me their customer service manager would like to hear from me and giving me that manager's email and phone number. I thanked them and said I would contact them in a few days.

In the meantime, ONE person posted a comment suggesting that they should have stood behind their product. Secure Purse took that comment down.