Which would you pick?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CBCollier

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
OK, Im a newbie here, but I am looking for some input. I am in the market for a ccw and have about 3 that I am looking at. Just want to see what everyone thinks. I would like to keep the price tag under $400, so here is what I have come up with:

Bersa UCP 9mm
Taurus 709 Slim
Keltec PF9

The biggest problem is finding someone who has one in stock to even look at, let alone buy. Hit me with your comments. Thnaks in advance.

Navydoc

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
stay away from the taurus and its internal lock, the bersa is nice but i would put my money on the keltec, its nicely priced, light weight and conceals great.

tm8634

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
i would go with the bersa, love there guns, iv had one ordered forever and i own the keltec, they are good guns for the money but iv been more impressed with bersa...:clap3:

Mr.357Sig

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
None of the above.

Save up a little more cash and get a used Glock, XD or M&P from the OSA classifieds.

Regardless of what you get, make sure it meets these requirements:
1) Is it reliable? Can I bet my life and the life of my loved ones on this weapon?
2) How does it function? Can I properly function and deploy this weapon when I absolutely must be able to?
3) Is it concealable? If this weapon is for concealed carry, can I properly and safely conceal this weapon? When it's concealed, can I properly draw this weapon?
4) Does it point where I aim it? Does it point naturally for you?
5) Can you shoot the gun? If you can't manage the recoil and get fast follow-up shots, its too much gun.

pktrkt

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score