*Warning*........bad 1911 mags

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SgtMojo67

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I purchased a Rock Island Tactical CS earlier this year. I went to Midway and purchased 3 Metalform officer size .45 ACP magazines. They are the 7 shot mags. Anyhow, all 3 magazines failed to feed the last round. The factory mag performed 100%. So before you flame, really I'm a 1911 newbie, I shouldn't have skimped on the mags. Being a police officer and carrying everytime I walk out the door, I can't say I would trust my life with their mags. I sent them an email asking them to replace the magson Friday. Hopefully they will make it right. Anyone else have problems with their mags?

redmax51

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
I purchased a Rock Island Tactical CS earlier this year. I went to Midway and purchased 3 Metalform officer size .45 ACP magazines. They are the 7 shot mags. Anyhow, all 3 magazines failed to feed the last round. The factory mag performed 100%. So before you flame, really I'm a 1911 newbie, I shouldn't have skimped on the mags. Being a police officer and carrying everytime I walk out the door, I can't say I would trust my life with their mags. I sent them an email asking them to replace the magson Friday. Hopefully they will make it right. Anyone else have problems with their mags?

No but.....

Chip McCormick or Wilson for self defense or duty FTW.

AirMech74

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I agree with Redmax, I have a RIA tactical along with several Wilson Combat and Chip McCormick mags. I've always used Wilson Combat mags with my previous mags as well with no
hang ups.

HiredHand

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score