243.6lbs-193.6lbs=50lbs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Okie4570

Sharpshooter
Staff Member
Special Hen Moderator Moderator
Reaction score
Proof that if I can do it, anyone can. Started on April 15th eating between 1000 and 1500 calories per day, 1-2 liters of water/tea per day. Eating 100-150 calories at a time throughout the day, and as few carbs as possible when possible. DOCUMENT AND CALCULATE EVERY CALORIE YOU EAT/DRINK and when you get to your target amount, STOP eating that day. There are calorie apps that you can keep track of your calories with, or I just used a notepad app and wrote it down each time I ate. I've not been under 200lbs since my freshman year of high school, and I was around 215lbs when I graduated, but with little body fat. That's not the case anymore as far as the body fat goes lol. Zero exercise, zero fasting and starving. Worked for me and feel so much better. I've not had a hard time in the last 30y with my A1C really ever, being Type 1, but I had to really turn my insulin pump down this time. My A1C three weeks ago was 5.4 and has always been between 6.4 and 7. The first two weeks back in April were the hardest of course, after that it was no big deal. There were a couple of weeks in June during wheat harvest that didn't lose much, and the last couple of weeks I didn't lose much because of schedules, eating schedules, etc. If I would have been a little more diligent those weeks, I probably could have lost it three months rather than taking four. Give it a try if nothing else has been working. If you don't think you can survive on 1000-1500, just try 2000-2500 first. Most folks don't realize how many calories they eat during the day. It's not hard to eat three meals a day, and snack in between and reach the 3500-4500 calorie mark.