Yet another person with an AR 15 build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

.45Fats

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Got my PSA lowers in this week, figure since they came in I might want to I dunno build an AR or something... Thought I would throw this up there for tips, suggestions, instructions etc for a complete newbie. Also checking to see if anyone who bought all the tools and built their AR might want to sell said tools off now that they're done with them rather than me ordering new tools form a store...if not brand recommendations and lists on good bad and other tools would also be great too.

Perplexed

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
Well, I'm no expert at all, but it'd definitely help if you list your requirements and budget, and what you plan to do with the AR - simple plinking, 3-gun, target shooting, etc. Oh, and do a forum search, there's a scad of AR build information already posted on here :)

.45Fats

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
Well, I'm no expert at all, but it'd definitely help if you list your requirements and budget, and what you plan to do with the AR - simple plinking, 3-gun, target shooting, etc. Oh, and do a forum search, there's a scad of AR build information already posted on here :)

oh I've seen TONS of it LOL it was as much about gathering recent information IE new tools, good deals etc...

as far as requirements I want a 1000 yard zombie tactical super decked out one of a kind reliable high speed low drag bullseye bullet hose ;) all for less than $300.00 we can do that right?