2009 ORA State Convention

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mr Shooter

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
Since this is my first attempt at a "New Thread" I'm open to any suggestions or constructive criticism.
That said, I wish to inform OSA members of the 2009 ORA State Convention. Thank you.

OKLAHOMA RIFLE ASSOCIATION
STATE CONVENTION

Keynote Speaker: U.S. Senator Tom Coburn​

Saturday

August 22, 2009

Mark your calendar and be sure to attend the Oklahoma Rifle Association’s State Convention on Sat., August 22, 2009. We shall return to the Biltmore Hotel, I-40 and S. Meridian, in Oklahoma City. It’s a great time to meet with other supporters of the Second Amendment.

This year we have tentatively scheduled as our keynote speaker U.S. Senator Tom Coburn. Because of the recent national elections, Sen. Coburn will provide insight as to the impact upon the Second Amendment under the new national administration.
The day starts with exhibits, informative seminars, the Annual Members’ Meeting, and the Awards Banquet. And, of course, we’ll have a great silent auction where you can pick up a variety of hunting and shooting items. More details and ticket reservation information will be provided in the July Sharpshooter.

Special ORA Hotel Rate:

$72 + tax for ORA members. For reservations:call (405) 947-7681. Tell hotel you will be attending the Oklahoma Rifle Assciation annual convention.

Early Bird Special

Buy advance tickets to the Awards Banquet and you’ll be eligible to win a great prize.

SEMINARS

Informative Topics for the Members & Family

1:00 PM -FIELD FIRST AID

Presented by the highly experienced Randy Dailey, this seminars will provide critical information for any person taking to the field or confronting life threatening situations in daily life.

2:00 PM - RELOADING