Practicing suggestions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blutch

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I have shot two IPSC matches at the OKC Gun Club. I'm not very good at it, but really enjoy it.

I have started reloading, I am now a member of the OKC Gun Club. Olyeller should be done tweaking my comp gun soon.

I am setup to practice and practice a lot. I'd like to hear some suggestions as to how to do that. As a member of OKCGC can I just go out and use one of the bays in the action pistol area? I realize i will have to provide targets, but what about the target holders? The steel bases. are members allowed to use them?

How do the serious shooters practice and get better. I'm really looking to get down to it.

Thanks!

B

Shadowrider

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
I have shot two IPSC matches at the OKC Gun Club. I'm not very good at it, but really enjoy it.

I have started reloading, I am now a member of the OKC Gun Club. Olyeller should be done tweaking my comp gun soon.

I am setup to practice and practice a lot. I'd like to hear some suggestions as to how to do that. As a member of OKCGC can I just go out and use one of the bays in the action pistol area? I realize i will have to provide targets, but what about the target holders? The steel bases. are members allow to use them?

How do the serious shooters practice and get better. I'm really looking to get down to it.

Thnanks!

B
I'm new to action competition too. I used to shoot silhouette informally a lot a few years ago but got out of shooting for a few years. Think kids and funding problems here.

I'm a member at Tri City. They have the target holders already there. They are big enough for me to staple up about 12 or 14 paper plates. This allows me to concentrate on obtaining a quick site picture, multiple hits on the same target, and transition to other targets quickly. All in one setup.