Are there any other people interested in a private range?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cnc monkey

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score
I am trying to find some other people that might want to be able to shoot when ever they want without needing to pay each time they go to the range. I was lucky enough to end up with the steel from the walls and backstop that was "Bob Howard's Indoor gun range". If you never shot there, it was my favorite range untill it closed down. It was on Reno between Portland and May on the south side across form the fair grounds (where Freddie's Discount Tires is now). This not something I want to do as a business, I just want to be able to go and shoot when I want and have others be able to do the same. I have a lot of experience with fab work but could use some people that know heat and air, electrical, and that are good at helping build things. What would be ideal for me is if we can have a coop and all the members are equal. If you have any suggestions please send those to me also.

TheRulingFool

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I might not have experience with heat and air or fab or anything, but I can learn quickly and am willing to help where able. I'm one of those "tell him what to do, and watch him go" types. I'm also damn good with anything related to a computer, if that helps.

cnc monkey

Marksman
Special Hen
Reaction score