Please school me, I'm still learning

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shootin 4 Fun

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
How does everyone feel about the Beretta 92FS 9mm, I believe they had some of those last time I was in the Police supply up on Admiral that were Police turn-in's. If I remember correctly they were priced under $200 with 2 magazines all in used condition.

I would also seriously consider something like that as long as there is nothing wrong with buying used Police turn-in's. I wish my uncle Larry was still alive to help me pick. He was a OHP Captain & competition shooter, definetly knew his way around pistols.

I would buy 1/2 dozen at that price. The 92 is a great gun and the trigger can be lightened by about 1/2 with a $5 spring and almost no mechanical skills.

CamaroMan

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score
I love my 4" XD40, most fun gun I've ever had. Took my mom to the range with it the other day and she is not a gun fan at all, but I taught her how to operate it and she did great. It was her first time shooting a pistol and the first shot kinda surprised her but after that the recoil was fine and she said she actually had alot of fun. Never thought my mom would soften up to guns but she isn't afraid of them anymore like she used to be.

BTW Big Mike what ever happened to WS6ZXR?

No.343

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score