Help me Build my 300 Blackout

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mitch Rapp

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
Ok, I have never built an AR before, just bought a lower and so here goes. My plan is to do it as cheap as possible but with parts that are decent, but as inexpensive as possible. My thoughts are that a rifle would be cheaper than a pistol, mainly considering the cost of the Sig brace, but correct me if I am wrong. I like Magpul furniture, and am thinking of going all FDE to keep it simple to differentiate between this one and my 556. I want to start it off with iron sights and want a dependable set of those. But definitely plan to put a 1-4 power scope on it eventually. Any and all suggestions would be great. Links to places to buy parts or your suggestions for decent triggers worth spending a hair more for etc are great! Thanks

nic6

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
The pistol vs rifle cost wise would probably work out about the same. Example Noveske 1-7 twist 10.2" $336 vs same barrel but 16" is $450 (don't see it at rogtac but rainier arms has them). And a shorter handguard/rail saves some also, I really like the Fortis Rev Rail this is the 9" $180 vs $200 for the 12". I am also a big fan of Geissele triggers. Depending on what type you perfer, single or 2 stage, flat or curved bow trigger? Hopefully that helps a little.

Last edited:

Mitch Rapp

Sharpshooter
Reaction score
The pistol vs rifle cost wise would probably work out about the same. Example Noveske 1-7 twist 10.2" $336 vs same barrel but 16" is $450 (don't see it at rogtac but rainier arms has them). And a shorter handguard/rail savessome also, I really like the Fortis Rev Rail this is the 9" $180 vs $200 for the 12". I am also a big fan of Geissele triggers. Depending on what type you perfer, single or 2 stage, flat or curved bow trigger? Hopefully that helps a little.