You'd think the IRS could tell what you owe...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shadowrider

Sharpshooter
Supporting Member
Special Hen Supporter
Reaction score
But you'd be wrong.

You'd think that with a $2 BILLION I.T. budget they could pull up your info and tell you what to pay and when.

But you'd be wrong.

I've been dicking around with these guys for 6 months. Over a $10 fee here, and a $35 fee there, kind of thing and I still don't know if I have them all paid. So today I asked specifically if they would pull up my account and tell me if I owed anything, anything at all on form 940 and 941, for ANY period up to Q4 2013. They said I owed $35 and change for 2013's 940 form and that's it. It's now paid and we will see, because I had this same exact conversation with them back in April and got a different amount which was paid so I should be cleared for that period. Nope.

She also got a small penalty fee waived for the 1st Qtr. 941, but at the same time said she couldn't see any payments for that qtr. Wait a minute...WTF? "We can't see any payments for at least 10 days". I made them over 2 months ago! I can go to 7-11 and swipe my ATM card, drive home and see it. $2 BILLION? Really?

It is utterly astounding what I've learned about their inner workings and how their IT system works. $2 BILLION and I can do better with a Big Chief writing pad! :faint:

DanB

Sharpshooter
Special Hen
Reaction score